Update on Upcoming Projects

Thank you all so much for participating in the poll! I’ll leave it up for now (too lazy to take it down XD) but I think it’s pretty clear our #1 winner is With One Smile, The Sword Tramples the Mushroom followed by #2 Ostentatious Zhao Yao.

My posting schedule will probably look like this if time allows:

With One Smile, The Sword Tramples the Mushroom: biweekly or more

Ostentatious Zhao Yao: weekly or around that long per update

Priority will be put on With One Smile. If I have time, I might post irregular teaser-ish chapters for Half-Tried Little Deity.

 

4 thoughts on “Update on Upcoming Projects

  1. The poll results are out!
    Thank you for the wonderful project options you extended to the readers. Although I voted for “Ostentatious Zhao Yao,” I was pretty torn, and as it turns out, I’m not one bit disappointed that “With one Smile” will be your main project. πŸ™‚ You throwing in occasional updates of OZY besides is really like the cherry on top of the cake, so count me in as a devoted follower of your blog (as if you didn’t know that already, lol).
    Still, 2 concurrent project commitments really seems like a huge undertaking for any single translator; please take care not to put too much pressure on yourself. I know this is a longterm journey (since the 2 novels picked aren’t exactly short), so thank you for your generosity in setting out on this journey with fellow C-novel fans who otherwise couldn’t read these novels. Cheering you on!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! To be honest, I threw the curveball to you all because I couldn’t decide myself. XD

      And towards the end of With One Smile, it gets a bit heavy… Ostentatious Zhao Yao should be a nice safe haven for me to translate amidst all the feels lol.

      The schedule I listed is more of a general goal for myself if nothing weird crops up in real life, but thank you for your support. ❀

      *shares cookies and chocolate*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi. I hope you’re all right. Winter is my least favorite season because of the cold, but I hope other people are enjoying it more, lol. Dress warmly and eat lots of delicious food. Don’t get overwhelmed when life gets too hectic. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

